Volunteer Organizations

The Alameda Sun has always respected the Alameda community’s sense of volunteerism. We often receive phone calls asking if Sun staff know of places where people can volunteer their time. In that spirit the Sun has created a volunteer database. To add a business or organization to the list, send an email to jstrahler@alamedasun.com or call Jillian at 263-1471. We would like to thank The City of Alameda and The Alameda Chamber of Commerce for their contributions to the database. Volunteer listings are free of charge.

Island City Opera
Susan Dunn
sdunn@islandcityopera.org
510-337-1354
http://islandcityopera.org/support-ico/#volunteer
1333 Bay St.
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
Kiwanis Club of Alameda
Denise Gasti
alamedakiwanis@gmail.com
(510)764-1472
www.alamedakiwanis.org
PO Box 728
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
League of Women Voters
Ruth Dixon-Muller
membership@lwvalameda.org
(510)865-2439
www.lwvalameda.org
PO Box 1645
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
Mastick Senior Center
Jackie Krause
jkrause@alamedaca.gov
(510)747-7506
www.mastickcenter.com
1155 Santa Clara Ave.
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
Midway Shelter
Lorie Curtis
lcurtis@bfwc.org
(510)357-0205 x206
www.midwayshelter.org
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
Oakmont of Cardinal Point
Debbie Pham
debbie.pham@oakmontmg.com
(510) 337-1033
www.oakmontseniorliving.com
2431 Mariner Square Dr.
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
Pacific Pinball Museum
d'Arci Bruno
dbruno@pacificpinball.org
(415)602-4629 (510)205-6959
www.pacificpinball.org
1510 Webster Street
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
Rhythmix Cultural Works
info@rhythmix.org
(510)865-5060
www.rhythmix.org
2513 Blanding Ave
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
The Alameda Chamber of Commerce
Mark Sorensen
mark@alamedachamber.com
(510)522-0414
www.alamedachamber.com
PO Box 1530
Alameda, CA 94501
United States
USS Hornet Museum
Leigh Ann Davis
volunteers@uss-hornet.org
(510)521-8448 x243
www.uss-hornet.org
707 W. Hornet Ave
Alameda, CA 94501
United States

Pages