The St. Joseph Notre Dame (SJND) women’s basketball team is off to a great start to the 2015-16 basketball season. The team is 4-0 on the year including three wins and the championship in the Roundball Classic.
The Pilots beat the El Cerrito Gauchos 50-41 in the opening round of the Roundball Classic on Thursday, Dec. 3. The Pilots got off to a great start in the contest holding a 15-10 lead at the end of the first quarter. However, the Gauchos fought back outscoring the Pilots 14-10 in the second period to close the gap to 25-24 at halftime. 

Elizabeth Norris’s poem for two voices (a teacher’s and a student’s) is accompanied by student Spencer Anderson at the St. Joseph Notre Dame literary evening celebrating 25 years of Prisms magazine. Teachers and students shared their poems and original musical compositions. Norris is the faculty adviser to the Prisms staff.

Alameda’s Tomorrow Youth Repertory in association with Alameda Children’s Musical Theatre will present Seussical the Musical this Friday, Saturday and Sunday at the Kofman Auditorium, 2200 Central Ave. Suessical debuted on Broadway in 2000. The story is based on characters and scenarios from the enormously popular books and beloved characters of Dr. Suess.

Jaztin Andre Agustin

Jaztin Yarnelle Agustin

Hasena Ahmad

Rokia Ahmed

Honey Akyeampong

Abdo Albadani

Monica Alejandre Gil

Neil Alferos

Abby Anderson

Riley Anderson Barrett

Rachel Arbios

Elijah Arbreton

Kaelyn Armstrong

Linnea Arneson

Don Augustine

Jose Benitez Montes

Jakob Berner

Serene Bey

Naomi Bill

Renee Borquez

Lucas Bovoso

Claire Boyd Meredith

Thomas Bradas

Kaila Bryant

Lauren Buchanan Guerrero

Kyle Bullis

Brennen Dean Abille

Kristina Diane Abordo

Evan Caleb Ackerman

Cody Tyler Adams

Trana Addel

Mateo Hunter Aguayo

Mirza Ahmetspahic

Sabrina Brie Ann Alaniz

Jamilexi Alegria-Ulloa

Amadeus Alvarez

Fernando Ray Lopez Alvarez

Anudari Amartuvshin

Ka’eoNohea Cuenca Ancheta

Nicole Elizabeth Anders

Juan Carlos Arbelaez

Makenzie Leona Archuleta

Matthew Blair Arnstein

Peter Jon Asselanis

Meccah Iman Aswad

Kendall Lee Atkinson

Aerin Carmen Attias