Housing Authority to Host Rent Workshops

 

The Alameda Housing Authority (AHA) is hosting a series of workshops to explain the city’s new rental ordinance. The workshops will be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays through the months of April and May. All workshops are free and are held in the Ruth Rambeau Community Room at Independence Plaza, 703 Atlantic Ave. 

An April workshop for landlords is scheduled for 9 a.m., Tuesday, April 19. Tenant workshops in April are scheduled for 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, April 19; and 4 p.m., Tuesday, April 26. April workshops open to all are scheduled for 3:30 p.m., Thursday, April 21; and 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 26.

All the workshops in May are open to everyone. They are scheduled for 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 3; 3:30 p.m., Thursday, May 5; 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 10; 1 p.m. Thursday, May 12; 11:30 a.m., Tuesday, May 17; 1 p.m. Thursday, May 19; 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, May 24; and 3:30 p.m. Thursday, May 26.